PlayStation Showcase 2021 Livestream

PlayStation Showcase Sep 9th 2021
PlayStation Showcase Livestream coming September 9th 2021

It’s been a while since the last time Sony hosted a PlayStation livestream. The last State of Play livestream was in July. On September 2nd, Sony posted a blog post to talk about their upcoming PlayStation Showcase Livestream which would take place September 9, 2021, which ironically is PlayStation’s birthday. This livestream is all about what is coming in 2021 for PlayStation 4 and PlayStation 5, so don’t expect anything other than that. Enjoy…

The livestream will take place…

  • 1:00pm Pacific Time
  • 9:00pm BST
  • 10:00pm CEST

You can watch it on YouTube, or Twitch. Sony says the livestream’s runtime is 40 Minutes and talks about the future of PlayStation. Keep in mind, that this is probably cross gen games, possibly third party games and indies…

Tune in next Thursday, September 9 at 1:00pm Pacific Time / 9:00pm BST / 10:00pm CEST for a look into the future of PS5. The Showcase will weigh in at around 40 minutes and include updates from PlayStation Studios and some of the industry’s most imaginative developers, for games releasing this holiday and beyond. And stick around after the presentation to get more updates from some of the studio teams featured in the Showcase.

By Carlos Morales

I've been writing about Video Games since 2001. I have become a well-known, recognizable name in the industry. I started CarlosX360.com in 2006, and has accumulated over 1 Million Users, and 4.5 Million Pageviews worldwide. I'll always be most passionate about this wonderful community.