PlayStation 5

Horizon Forbidden West Livestream reveals gameplay

Sony launched PlayStation 5 on November 12, 2020 (and November 19 everywhere else.) Since then, they livestreamed State of Play events to reveal more PlayStation 4 & 5 games. The first one was in February, and the second one was in April, where they focused on indies and Ratchet and Clank Rift Apart. That livestream is below…

On May 25, 2021 – Sony announced a new livestream focused on another one of their fist party offerings: Horizon. Horizon Forbidden West is the sequel to Guerilla Games’s Horizon Zero Dawn. The livestream is below…

The livestream is actually live as I write this, but the livestream already has some hints embedded. Anyway, the livestream begins at 2PM PDT / 10PM BST / 11PM CEST.

So far I notice…

– The game has a day and night change. And it looks like its real time.
– The game looks to have smoke, fog, and similar conditions that hinders gameplay in a realistic way.
– The game has new locations, new tribes, new villages, and they seem lively, and so on.
– Volumetric lighting seems expanded and more visible.